Life\’s Direction

An update… de-cluttering, reflections on Albania and the aspiration of a de-categorized wholistic life.

Posted in -LIFE- by lifesdirection on August 28, 2007

It has been a while and quite frankly I have been a little bit taken back by how many people read this thing ๐Ÿ™‚ One of my friends, bless his heart. Didnt see any postings since we got back and called just to make sure everything was ok. (I really appreciated the sentiment). So perhaps I will make a few other posts and continue on in this endeavor.

Pictures to come, I know its been a while coming but I will post them to my copper mine gallery. Stay tuned.

There have been some interesting articles I have been reading in the way of de-cluttering my life a bit. Interestingly enough they come from a website called ‘zenhabits.net’ and while I don’t subscribe to any part of the idea that this stuff can help me spiritually. They definatly have some good articles on de-cluttering work environments, home and email ๐Ÿ™‚ Probably the three things that annoy me most about my life. I have also been started reading a book called ‘Getting Things Done’ by David Allen. To help me with getting a little more organized. You see I would like to squeeze more out of my time so that I can have good sabbath.

For those of you who want tools for doing all your work online there is this. But I dont really recommend that, there are privacy issues as well as the lack of support when trying to move off of these tools when the time comes. In addition to these issues there is no guarantee of backup. You can back your own data up. You know you will have a copy yourself. If Google looses some of your email (which does happen). Then you have no way of retrieving it etc…

On Albania: There are some questions that CraiG posed to me via email. I would like to take the time to answer these in more detail because during this trip God opened my eyes to some of the struggles that I had engaged in with regards to gifting and ministry. I will write on these later.

Leave a Reply

